You can find free courses from ASHA Approved CE Providers in four places below. SLP Credits lists 356 free courses from 28 providers, checked Oct 19 to 30, 2026. Courses can be free. ASHA says ASHA CEUs never are, and the optional Registry has a yearly fee.
A list of where SLPs can find free courses from ASHA Approved CE Providers, and what each one asks of you.
By SLP Credits. Provider pages checked Nov 1, 2026.
$144 a year for ASHA members and $179 a year for nonmembers. It renews each year, plus tax, until you cancel. ASHA store page, checked Nov 1, 2026
If you belong to the ASHA CE Registry, your online courses are typically reported within 48 hours after you submit the learning assessment. ASHA Learning Pass terms, checked Nov 1, 2026
A free list of free courses from many providers, checked one by one. Right now that’s 356 free courses from 28 providers, checked Oct 19 to 30, 2026. slpcredits.com/courses
We link to each course on the provider’s own page. You sign up and take it there. We don’t host courses.
Certificates come from the provider, not from us.
We don’t report to ASHA. Each provider reports in its own way, so check the course page.
One free one-hour course with promo code 1FREECOURSE, from a set of select courses. No credit card needed. The offer is limited to one course per license number, and some courses required for state license or certification renewal are not eligible. speechpathology.com/free-course, checked Nov 1, 2026
They offer free courses. One example is “It’s Not Picky Eating: A Foundation for Pediatric Feeding Disorder,” listed as 1 hour and 0.10 ASHA CEUs, with the line “This is a Free course!” How many free courses they have is not stated. speechtherapypd.com/courses/empowering-providers, checked Nov 1, 2026
About half the courses on our list are free: 356 of 718. Many providers post free courses on their own sites. These are the ones with 5 or more free courses on our list right now. The counts are what we list, not every course they offer. slpcredits.com/courses
Provider
Free courses
Checked
ableU (AbleNet)
134
Oct 19 to 29, 2026
Passy-Muir
37
Oct 19 to 28, 2026
Tobii Dynavox
37
Oct 22 to 28, 2026
OCALI Outreach Center for Deafness and Blindness
30
Oct 29 to 30, 2026
Hearing First
28
Oct 21 to 29, 2026
PRC-Saltillo (AAC Learning Journey)
14
Oct 19 to 22, 2026
Shepherd Center
11
Oct 26, 2026
Control Bionics
8
Oct 30, 2026
SchoolSLP.com
8
Oct 28, 2026
Speech Therapy PD
8
Oct 20, 2026
Bilinguistics
5
Oct 19 to 21, 2026
Interactive Metronome
5
Oct 19, 2026
Teachers College, Columbia University (LEADERSproject)
5
Oct 27, 2026
How we check courses
We list a course only if the provider listed it for ASHA CEUs when we checked.
Each course shows the date we checked it on the provider’s page. The feed keeps that date in a date_checked field.
Paid courses are flagged with their price and are never labeled free.
A course leaves the list when it stops listing ASHA CEUs. If a free course starts charging, it moves to paid with its price shown, or comes out.
This is a checked list, not a catalog of every course. Your state board makes the final call for your license.
Any listing a provider pays us for will be marked sponsored.
For this page, we read each provider’s public pages on Nov 1, 2026, with no login, and cite each fact to the page it came from. Where a provider’s pages don’t say something, we say “not stated.”
We don’t rank them. A paid plan can make sense if you want one library with reporting built in. A free list makes sense if you want free courses from many providers.
Does SLP Credits report my courses to ASHA?
No. We list courses and link to each provider. The provider handles certificates and any Registry reporting.
Provider pages checked Nov 1, 2026. Prices and offers change, so check the provider’s page before you pay. SLP Credits is not affiliated with ASHA, any state board, or any course provider.