Home / Assessment CEUs
Free assessment CEUs for SLPs
Courses tagged assessment in the checked repository, free ones first.
Counting these toward your CCC? How ASHA maintenance works.
Last checked Oct 19, 2026.
Find courses by need
Sixteen states have their own page so far. For the rest, the picker takes you to all courses. Check with your state board before you count a course.
Free courses (9)
9 courses. Checked as listed. Offers change, so confirm on the course page before you start.
ASHA counts hours and CEUs. 1 hour is 0.1 CEU, so ASHA’s 30 hours is 3.0 CEUs. Your state may count hours differently. Check your state page before you rely on a course.
| Course | Provider | Length | Credit | Price | Counts toward | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assessment and Treatment for Children Who Are Deaf and Hard of HearingCovers assessment. On demand from ableU (AbleNet).ableU reporting note below | ableU (AbleNet) | 1 hr | 0.1 CEU | Free | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Speech-Generating Device Assessment Demonstration: A Practical Guide for SLPsCovers AAC and assessment. On demand from ableU (AbleNet).ableU reporting note below | ableU (AbleNet) | 1 hr | 0.1 CEU | Free | General | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Taking the Myths Out of AAC Evaluations and TreatmentCovers AAC and assessment. On demand from ableU (AbleNet).ableU reporting note below | ableU (AbleNet) | 1 hr | 0.1 CEU | Free | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Swallow Function: Passy Muir Valve Use for Evaluation & RehabilitationCovers feeding and swallowing, plus speaking valve. Free through the Passy-Muir Education Portal. | Passy-Muir | 1 hr | 0.1 CEU | Free | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| A New Way of Communicating: AAC Assessment for Adults with Language LossCovers AAC and assessment. On demand from Tobii Dynavox (Learning Hub). | Tobii Dynavox (Learning Hub) | Not stated on page (ASHA counts 0.1 CEU as 1 contact hour) | 0.1 CEU | Free | General | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Adapting Communication: AAC Assessment for Speech and Voice ChangesCovers AAC and assessment. On demand from Tobii Dynavox (Learning Hub). | Tobii Dynavox (Learning Hub) | Not stated on page (ASHA counts 0.1 CEU as 1 contact hour) | 0.1 CEU | Free | General | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Communication Transitions: AAC Assessment & Customization as Needs EvolveCovers AAC and assessment. On demand from Tobii Dynavox (Learning Hub). | Tobii Dynavox (Learning Hub) | Not stated on page (ASHA counts 0.1 CEU as 1 contact hour) | 0.1 CEU | Free | General | Oct 22, 2026 |
| Supports for Success: AAC Assessment through ImplementationCovers AAC and assessment. On demand from Tobii Dynavox (Learning Hub). | Tobii Dynavox (Learning Hub) | Not stated on page (ASHA counts 0.1 CEU as 1 contact hour) | 0.1 CEU | Free | General | Oct 22, 2026 |
| You've Got This: Practical Strategies for Dynamic AAC Assessments for KidsCovers AAC and assessment. On demand from Tobii Dynavox (Learning Hub). | Tobii Dynavox (Learning Hub) | Not stated on page (ASHA counts 0.1 CEU as 1 contact hour) | 0.1 CEU | Free | General | Oct 22, 2026 |
About ableU rows. Free to take. If you want ableU to report it to ASHA for you, ASHA charges a Registry fee. You can skip that. Keep your certificate and report the hours yourself.
Paid courses, price shown (25)
25 courses. Checked as listed. Offers change, so confirm on the course page before you start.
ASHA counts hours and CEUs. 1 hour is 0.1 CEU, so ASHA’s 30 hours is 3.0 CEUs. Your state may count hours differently. Check your state page before you rely on a course.
| Course | Provider | Length | Credit | Price | Counts toward | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-Standardized Testing Approaches from Start to FinishCovers assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1.5 hr | 0.15 CEU | $22 | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Re-Envisioning Re-Evaluations: Strategic Use of Resources to Reduce CaseloadsCovers assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1.5 hr | 0.15 CEU | $22 | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Language Assessment in Multilingual Contexts: Dialect Variation, Cultural Responsiveness, and Equitable Clinical Decision-MakingCovers bilingual and culturally responsive practice, plus assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1.5 hr | 0.15 CEU | $22 | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Executive Function 101: Speech Therapy, Evaluations, and Classroom SupportCovers school-based practice and assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1 hr | 0.1 CEU | $15 | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Language Assessment of Bilingual ChildrenCovers bilingual and culturally responsive practice, plus assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1.5 hr | 0.15 CEU | $22 | Cultural responsiveness | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Assessment of English Language Learners: A Bilingual ApproachCovers bilingual and culturally responsive practice, plus assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1.5 hr | 0.15 CEU | $22 | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Collaborating with Educational Diagnosticians and LSSPs in the Referral-Evaluation ProcessCovers assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1 hr | 0.1 CEU | $15 | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Dynamic Assessment: Getting Real, Usable Information from our TestingCovers assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1 hr | 0.1 CEU | $15 | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Bilingual Language Evaluation Case Study: Step by Step from Referral to ReportCovers bilingual and culturally responsive practice, plus assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1 hr | 0.1 CEU | $15 | Cultural responsiveness | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Using Language Proficiency Information in Speech-Language EvaluationsCovers assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1.5 hr | 0.15 CEU | $22 | Cultural responsiveness | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Templates and Testing Considerations for Less Prevalent Communication DisordersCovers assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1.5 hr | 0.15 CEU | $22 | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Interactive Bilingual Dynamic Assessment Case StudiesCovers bilingual and culturally responsive practice, plus assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1.5 hr | 0.15 CEU | $22 | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Interactive Bilingual Speech Assessment Case StudiesCovers bilingual and culturally responsive practice, plus assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1.5 hr | 0.15 CEU | $22 | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Using Dynamic Assessment to Reduce Bias in Language and Reading AssessmentsCovers literacy and assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1.5 hr | 0.15 CEU | $22 | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Mastering the Art of Non-Standardized Language AssessmentsCovers assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1.5 hr | 0.15 CEU | $22 | Cultural responsiveness | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Four Effective Strategies to Reduce Unnecessary Referrals for Speech EvaluationsCovers assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1.5 hr | 0.15 CEU | $22 | Cultural responsiveness | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Trauma-Informed Speech-Language Assessment Practices for Bilingual ChildrenCovers bilingual and culturally responsive practice, plus assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1.5 hr | 0.15 CEU | $22 | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| FLiP the Script: Asset-Based Language Assessment for Bilingual LearnersCovers bilingual and culturally responsive practice, plus assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1.5 hr | 0.15 CEU | $22 | Cultural responsiveness | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Ethical Considerations in Evaluations for Diverse StudentsCovers school-based practice, plus bilingual and culturally responsive topics. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 2 hr | 0.2 CEU | $30 | Ethics | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Evaluation and Eligibility in Accordance with Both IDEA and Evidence-Based PracticesCovers assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 1.5 hr | 0.15 CEU | $22 | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Highly Effective Speech Language Telepractice Evaluations and TherapyCovers assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Bilinguistics | 5 hr | 0.5 CEU | $75 | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Assessment with School-Aged Children Who StutterCovers school-based practice and assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Stuttering Foundation | 1 hr | 0.1 CEU | $10 test only, $25 with video or book | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Cluttering: Expanding Your Evaluation and Treatment HorizonsCovers assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | Stuttering Foundation | 1 hr | 0.1 CEU | $10 test only, $25 with video or book | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Reducing Bias in Assessment: Tools for Addressing Disproportionality in Special Education (On Demand Webinar)Covers assessment. Paid course. Price as listed by the provider. | ASHA | 2 hr | 0.2 CEU | $99 member, $129 nonmember | Cultural responsiveness | Oct 19, 2026 |
| DEI course: Assessment and Treatment of Multicultural ChildrenCovers bilingual and culturally responsive practice, plus assessment. Open Access course. Certificate included. | Lavi Institute (via SLP Platform) | 3 hr | 0.3 CEU | $7.99 | Cultural responsiveness | Oct 20, 2026 |
Before you count a course
ASHA CEU eligibility is what the provider listed when we checked. Your state board sets its own rules, so check there before you count a course toward a license.
ableU courses are free, but ableU only reports them to ASHA for you if you pay ASHA's CE Registry fee. Otherwise keep the certificate and report it yourself.
SLP CreditsTuesdays
Want the next free ones on Tuesday?
Free courses come and go. Each Tuesday we send the free ones we checked that week.
Next email: Tuesday morning.
Takes you to the signup box on this page. Unsubscribe anytime.
Share this with your SLP team. Copy the link
Sources
- SLP Credits course repository (JSON)
- SLP Credits course data and citation
- ASHA professional development requirements
Courses checked Oct 19, 2026. ASHA and state rules checked Oct 19, 2026. Rules change, so confirm with ASHA or your board before you count on anything here.