Home / Hearing loss CEUs
Free hearing loss CEUs for SLPs
31 free courses for your students and clients who are deaf or hard of hearing. 28 come from Hearing First and teach listening and spoken language (LSL). Most of those close to new signups on Dec 30, and you get 30 days to finish each one after you register.
Serving babies and toddlers? See the free early intervention CEUs. Counting these toward your CCC? How ASHA maintenance works.
Last checked Oct 19 to 22, 2026.
Find courses by need
Sixteen states have their own page so far. For the rest, the picker takes you to all courses. Check with your state board before you count a course.
Free courses (31)
31 courses. Checked as listed. Offers change, so confirm on the course page before you start.
ASHA counts hours and CEUs. 1 hour is 0.1 CEU, so ASHA’s 30 hours is 3.0 CEUs. Your state may count hours differently. Check your state page before you rely on a course.
| Course | Provider | Length | Credit | Price | Counts toward | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assessment and Treatment for Children Who Are Deaf and Hard of HearingCovers assessment. On demand from ableU (AbleNet).ableU reporting note below | ableU (AbleNet) | 1 hr | 0.1 CEU | Free | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| AAC Adaptations for DeafDisabled StudentsCovers AAC and school-based practice. On demand from ableU (AbleNet).ableU reporting note below | ableU (AbleNet) | 0.5 hr | 0.05 CEU | Free | General | Oct 19, 2026 |
| LSL in Spanish Part 2: Delving Deeper Into Intervention for Spanish-Speaking FamiliesOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 6hr 21min | 0.6 CEU | Free | Cultural responsiveness | Oct 21, 2026 |
| LSL in Spanish Part 1: Impactful Intervention to Support the Home LanguageOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 6hr 16min | 0.6 CEU | Free | Cultural responsiveness | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Speech Development and Assessment in LSL InterventionOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 10hr 5min | 1 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Speech Acoustics Detective WorkOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 6hr 19min | 0.6 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| LSL Auditory Verbal Strategies and TechniquesOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 10hr 5min | 1 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Parent Guidance and Coaching in LSL InterventionOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 10hr 13min | 1 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Introduction to Strengths-Based CoachingOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 10hr 3min | 1 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Lessons from Motivational Interviewing on Guiding People Toward ChangeOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 2hr 35min | 0.25 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Theory of Mind in Children with Hearing LossOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 8hr 14min | 0.8 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Lessons from Behavioral Psychology to Modify Proximal Barriers for FamiliesOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 2hr 45min | 0.25 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Lessons from Infant Mental Health: Enhancing Your Work with Young Children and FamiliesOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 3hr 5min | 0.3 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Motivational Interviewing for Pediatric Audiologists and LSL InterventionistsOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 8hr 19min | 0.8 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Child Development 36-60 Months in LSL InterventionOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 10hr 48min | 1.05 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Literacy Development in LSL InterventionOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 10hr 36min | 1.05 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Mission Probable! Age-Appropriate LSL Abilities for Children with Hearing LossOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 4hr 9min | 0.4 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Pediatric Hearing Technology & Auditory Access in LSL InterventionOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 9hr 43min | 0.95 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Audiological Assessment & Interpretation in LSL InterventionOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 12hr 56min | 1.25 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| The Auditory Learning Guide: Facilitating Learning through ListeningOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 8hr 13min | 0.8 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Auditory Teaching of Children with Hearing Loss: Assessment to InterventionOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 8hr 4min | 0.8 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Embedding Musical Experiences in the LSL ApproachOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 8hr 30min | 0.85 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Language Development in Children and the Effects of Hearing LossOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 10hr 14min | 1 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Child Development 18-36 Months in LSL InterventionOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 8hr 5min | 0.8 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Complex Cases and Family-Centered Care: Optimizing LSL OutcomesOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 8hr 5min | 0.8 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Addressing Disparities in Pediatric Hearing HealthcareOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 2hr 1min | 0.2 CEU | Free | Cultural responsiveness | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Child Development Prebirth to 18 Months in LSL InterventionOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 8hr 6min | 0.8 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Complex Case Studies in Childhood Hearing Loss: Interdisciplinary Collaboration and Family-Centered CareOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 4hr 17min | 0.4 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Speech and Language Assessment in Children Who Are Deaf or Hard of HearingOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 6hr 3min | 0.6 CEU | Free | General | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Family-Centered Pediatric Hearing Healthcare: Social Determinants of Health and Psychosocial NeedsOn demand from Hearing First. | Hearing First | not stated as ASHA hours; course length 4hr 4min | 0.4 CEU | Free | Cultural responsiveness | Oct 21, 2026 |
| Effective Communication Strategies for Children Who Are Deaf and Hard of Hearing - Ocotber 2026Covers AAC. On demand from Lingraphica (Campus by Lingraphica).Ends Oct 31, 2026 | Lingraphica (Campus by Lingraphica) | 1.5 hr | 0.15 CEU | Free | General | Oct 22, 2026 |
About ableU rows. Free to take. If you want ableU to report it to ASHA for you, ASHA charges a Registry fee. You can skip that. Keep your certificate and report the hours yourself.
Before you count a course
The 28 Hearing First courses are free with a Hearing First community account. Most close to new signups on Dec 30, 2026. Two stay open through Dec 2027.
Counting these toward Dec 31? Register by Dec 1. Your 30 days start the day you sign up, so a course you start on Dec 30 ends in January.
Hearing First pages list ASHA CEUs and course length but not ASHA hours, so the hours column reads Not stated. The CEU column shows what the provider lists.
Working on AAC with a student who is deaf or hard of hearing? The free AAC CEUs page has more.
ASHA CEU eligibility is what the provider listed when we checked. Your state board sets its own rules, so check there before you count a course toward a license.
ableU courses are free, but ableU only reports them to ASHA for you if you pay ASHA's CE Registry fee. Otherwise keep the certificate and report it yourself.
SLP CreditsTuesdays
Want the next free ones on Tuesday?
Free courses come and go. Each Tuesday we send the free ones we checked that week.
Next email: Tuesday morning.
Takes you to the signup box on this page. Unsubscribe anytime.
Share this with your SLP team. Copy the link
Sources
- SLP Credits course repository (JSON)
- SLP Credits course data and citation
- ASHA professional development requirements
Courses checked Oct 19, 2026. ASHA and state rules checked Oct 19, 2026. Rules change, so confirm with ASHA or your board before you count on anything here.