Home / SLP Credits vs Speech Therapy PD
SLP Credits vs Speech Therapy PD
Speech Therapy PD is a course provider with a Free plan and paid plans at $89 and $189 a year, plus a free CE tracker. SLP Credits is a free list of free courses from many providers, each one checked. They do different jobs. speechtherapypd.com/pricing, checked Nov 1, 2026; speechtherapypd.com/ce-tracker, checked Nov 1, 2026
What each one is for, with Speech Therapy PD’s prices and terms from its own pages.
Find courses by need
Twenty states have their own page so far. For the rest, the picker takes you to all courses. Check with your state board before you count a course.
Side by side
Everything about Speech Therapy PD below comes from its own public pages, read on Nov 1, 2026. Each line links to the page it came from.
| What | Speech Therapy PD | SLP Credits |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Three plans, billed once a year: Free at $0, Starter at $89 and Unlimited at $189. speechtherapypd.com/pricing, checked Nov 1, 2026 Subscriptions renew on their own unless you cancel. speechtherapypd.com/terms-of-service, checked Nov 1, 2026 | Free to use. The Tuesday email with new free courses is free too. |
| Free options | The Free plan is described as “Track CEs, manage certificates, and access free courses and podcasts.” speechtherapypd.com/pricing, checked Nov 1, 2026 They offer free courses. One example is “It’s Not Picky Eating: A Foundation for Pediatric Feeding Disorder,” listed as 1 hour and 0.10 ASHA CEUs, with the line “This is a Free course!” How many free courses they have is not stated. speechtherapypd.com/courses/empowering-providers, checked Nov 1, 2026 A free trial is not stated. speechtherapypd.com/pricing, checked Nov 1, 2026 | A free list of free courses from many providers, checked one by one. Right now that’s 356 free courses from 28 providers, checked Oct 19 to 30, 2026. slpcredits.com/courses |
| One course at a time | You can buy one course on its own. One example: Comprehensive Dysphagia, 13 hours, $189.99. speechtherapypd.com/pricing, checked Nov 1, 2026; speechtherapypd.com/courses/comprehensive-dysphagia-81, checked Nov 1, 2026 | We link to each course on the provider’s own page. You sign up and take it there. We don’t host courses. |
| Certificates | You can download transcripts and certificates whenever you need them. The pricing table shows certificates on Starter and Unlimited. speechtherapypd.com/pricing, checked Nov 1, 2026 | Certificates come from the provider, not from us. |
| ASHA Registry reporting | They report to the ASHA CE Registry for you on Starter and Unlimited, as long as your ASHA number and address are correct in your profile before you finish the course. Timing is not stated. For single-course buyers, it is not stated. speechtherapypd.com/pricing, checked Nov 1, 2026 | We don’t report to ASHA. Each provider reports in its own way, so check the course page. |
| ASHA provider | Listed in ASHA’s provider search as “Speech Therapy PD,” Centerville, OH. ASHA provider search, checked Nov 1, 2026 | We are not a CE provider and don’t offer CEUs. We list courses from providers. |
| Refunds | You can ask for a refund within 7 days of buying a subscription. If you have started a course, the refund is reduced by that course’s cost. Single courses are non-refundable, but you can exchange one you haven’t started for a course of equal hours. speechtherapypd.com/pricing, checked Nov 1, 2026 | Nothing to refund. We don’t charge you. |
Where Speech Therapy PD does more
- A free CE tracker that takes courses from any provider. speechtherapypd.com/ce-tracker, checked Nov 1, 2026
- Free student subscriptions while you’re in school. speechtherapypd.com/students-lp, checked Nov 1, 2026
- Free podcasts, with CE credit through the audio course that goes with each one. speechtherapypd.com/podcasts, checked Nov 1, 2026
- You can pay for one course without a plan. speechtherapypd.com/pricing, checked Nov 1, 2026; speechtherapypd.com/courses/comprehensive-dysphagia-81, checked Nov 1, 2026
- Registry reporting and certificates on the Starter and Unlimited plans. speechtherapypd.com/pricing, checked Nov 1, 2026
- Group pricing for organizations of 5 or more users. speechtherapypd.com/pricing, checked Nov 1, 2026
What SLP Credits is for
- A free list of free courses from many providers, checked one by one. Right now that’s 356 free courses from 28 providers, checked Oct 19 to 30, 2026. slpcredits.com/courses
- We link to each course on the provider’s own page. You sign up and take it there. We don’t host courses.
- Paid courses are on the list too, flagged with their price.
- Use it to find free courses from many providers in one place, each with the date we checked it.
Where their pages differ
Some of Speech Therapy PD’s own pages give different answers. We show both and don’t pick one.
- For the Free plan, their pages differ. The pricing table crosses out certificates for Free. A course page FAQ says certificates come “at no additional cost.” speechtherapypd.com/pricing, checked Nov 1, 2026; speechtherapypd.com/courses/comprehensive-dysphagia-81, checked Nov 1, 2026
- For the Free plan, their pages differ. The pricing table crosses out ASHA reporting for Free. Free course pages list ASHA CEUs, such as “0.10 ASHA CEUs.” speechtherapypd.com/pricing, checked Nov 1, 2026; speechtherapypd.com/courses/empowering-providers, checked Nov 1, 2026
- A course page FAQ names a “Basic or Professional plan.” The pricing page names Free, Starter and Unlimited. speechtherapypd.com/courses/empowering-providers, checked Nov 1, 2026; speechtherapypd.com/pricing, checked Nov 1, 2026
Good to know
- Starter is described as “Access hundreds of one-hour courses and podcasts at an affordable price.” Unlimited lists “All 1,600+ Courses.” speechtherapypd.com/pricing, checked Nov 1, 2026
- The ASHA CE Registry is optional. It costs $28 a year for ASHA members and $38 for nonmembers. asha.org/ce/ceus, checked Nov 1, 2026
- Speech Therapy PD is on ASHA’s public provider search and is not on ASHA’s withdrawn provider list. ASHA provider search, checked Nov 1, 2026; ASHA withdrawn provider list, checked Nov 1, 2026
- SLP Credits is not affiliated with ASHA, any state board, or any course provider, including Speech Therapy PD.
How we check courses
- We list a course only if the provider listed it for ASHA CEUs when we checked.
- Each course shows the date we checked it on the provider’s page. The feed keeps that date in a date_checked field.
- Paid courses are flagged with their price and are never labeled free.
- A course leaves the list when it stops listing ASHA CEUs. If a free course starts charging, it moves to paid with its price shown, or comes out.
- This is a checked list, not a catalog of every course. Your state board makes the final call for your license.
- Any listing a provider pays us for will be marked sponsored.
- For this page, we read each provider’s public pages on Nov 1, 2026, with no login, and cite each fact to the page it came from. Where a provider’s pages don’t say something, we say “not stated.”
Free courses from ASHA Approved CE Providers
SLP CreditsTuesdays
Want the next free ones on Tuesday?
Free courses come and go. Each Tuesday we send the free ones we checked that week.
Next email: Tuesday morning.
Takes you to the signup box on this page. Unsubscribe anytime.
Questions
Is Speech Therapy PD free?
It has a Free plan with free courses and podcasts, and a free CE tracker. Paid plans cost $89 or $189 a year. speechtherapypd.com/pricing, checked Nov 1, 2026; speechtherapypd.com/ce-tracker, checked Nov 1, 2026
Does Speech Therapy PD report to ASHA?
On Starter and Unlimited, yes, if your ASHA number and address are in your profile before you finish. For the Free plan its pages differ. speechtherapypd.com/pricing, checked Nov 1, 2026
Is SLP Credits a course provider?
No. SLP Credits lists free courses from many providers and links to each one. We don’t issue certificates or report to ASHA.
Sources
- Speech Therapy PD: speechtherapypd.com/pricing (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- Speech Therapy PD: speechtherapypd.com/terms-of-service (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- Speech Therapy PD: speechtherapypd.com/courses/empowering-providers (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- Speech Therapy PD: speechtherapypd.com/courses/comprehensive-dysphagia-81 (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- ASHA provider search (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- ASHA: asha.org/ce/ceus (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- ASHA withdrawn provider list (checked Nov 1, 2026)
Provider pages checked Nov 1, 2026. Prices and offers change, so check the provider’s page before you pay. SLP Credits is not affiliated with ASHA, any state board, or any course provider.