Home / SLP Credits vs SpeechPathology.com
SLP Credits vs SpeechPathology.com
SpeechPathology.com is a paid course library: unlimited courses for $129 a year, with certificates and ASHA Registry reporting. SLP Credits is a free list of free courses from many providers, each one checked. They do different jobs. speechpathology.com/slp-ceus/all, checked Nov 1, 2026; speechpathology.com/general/help-ceu-total-access, checked Nov 1, 2026
What each one is for, with SpeechPathology.com’s prices and terms from its own pages.
Find courses by need
Twenty states have their own page so far. For the rest, the picker takes you to all courses. Check with your state board before you count a course.
Side by side
Everything about SpeechPathology.com below comes from its own public pages, read on Nov 1, 2026. Each line links to the page it came from.
| What | SpeechPathology.com | SLP Credits |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Unlimited courses for $129 a year. speechpathology.com/slp-ceus/all, checked Nov 1, 2026; speechpathology.com/general/help-ceu-total-access, checked Nov 1, 2026 The membership renews on its own. You can cancel anytime, and the cancel takes effect the next billing cycle. speechpathology.com/general/help-ceu-total-access, checked Nov 1, 2026 | Free to use. The Tuesday email with new free courses is free too. |
| Free options | One free one-hour course with promo code 1FREECOURSE, from a set of select courses. No credit card needed. The offer is limited to one course per license number, and some courses required for state license or certification renewal are not eligible. speechpathology.com/free-course, checked Nov 1, 2026 A free trial is not stated. speechpathology.com/free-course, checked Nov 1, 2026 | A free list of free courses from many providers, checked one by one. Right now that’s 356 free courses from 28 providers, checked Oct 19 to 30, 2026. slpcredits.com/courses |
| Courses | Their pages give two numbers. The home page and the free course page say “700+ courses.” The help page says “over 450” courses. speechpathology.com, checked Nov 1, 2026; speechpathology.com/free-course, checked Nov 1, 2026; speechpathology.com/general/help-ceu-total-access, checked Nov 1, 2026 | We link to each course on the provider’s own page. You sign up and take it there. We don’t host courses. |
| Certificates | Course completion certificates are provided. speechpathology.com/slp-ceus/all, checked Nov 1, 2026 | Certificates come from the provider, not from us. |
| ASHA Registry reporting | They report your courses to the ASHA CE Registry if you check Yes for ASHA reporting for each course and your ASHA account number is in your profile. You pay the Registry fee to ASHA directly. speechpathology.com/general/help-ceu-total-access, checked Nov 1, 2026 | We don’t report to ASHA. Each provider reports in its own way, so check the course page. |
| ASHA provider | Listed in ASHA’s provider search as “Speechpathology.com,” Austin, TX. ASHA provider search, checked Nov 1, 2026 | We are not a CE provider and don’t offer CEUs. We list courses from providers. |
| Refunds | Their terms give a full refund of a renewal payment if you cancel within 30 days of it. They give no refund after 30 days, or if you have used the service in that renewal period. A rule for a first purchase is not stated. speechpathology.com/general/terms-and-conditions, checked Nov 1, 2026 | Nothing to refund. We don’t charge you. |
Where SpeechPathology.com does more
- One yearly price for a full paid library: unlimited courses for $129 a year. speechpathology.com/slp-ceus/all, checked Nov 1, 2026
- Course completion certificates come with your courses. speechpathology.com/slp-ceus/all, checked Nov 1, 2026
- They can report your courses to the ASHA CE Registry for you, if you opt in for each course. speechpathology.com/general/help-ceu-total-access, checked Nov 1, 2026
- Teams can ask about group pricing. speechpathology.com/grouplearning, checked Nov 1, 2026
What SLP Credits is for
- A free list of free courses from many providers, checked one by one. Right now that’s 356 free courses from 28 providers, checked Oct 19 to 30, 2026. slpcredits.com/courses
- We link to each course on the provider’s own page. You sign up and take it there. We don’t host courses.
- Paid courses are on the list too, flagged with their price.
- Use it to find free courses from many providers in one place, each with the date we checked it.
Where their pages differ
Some of SpeechPathology.com’s own pages give different answers. We show both and don’t pick one.
- Their pages give two numbers. The home page and the free course page say “700+ courses.” The help page says “over 450” courses. speechpathology.com, checked Nov 1, 2026; speechpathology.com/free-course, checked Nov 1, 2026; speechpathology.com/general/help-ceu-total-access, checked Nov 1, 2026
- Their pages give two timings. The help page says on-demand courses go to ASHA “immediately” after you pass the exam and finish the course evaluation. The ASHA disclaimer page says there is an “approximate 30 to 60 day delay.” speechpathology.com/general/help-ceu-total-access, checked Nov 1, 2026; speechpathology.com/general/asha-disclaimer, checked Nov 1, 2026
Good to know
- A price for one course on its own is not stated. The course page we checked shows the membership offer. speechpathology.com course page, checked Nov 1, 2026
- The ASHA CE Registry is optional. It costs $28 a year for ASHA members and $38 for nonmembers. asha.org/ce/ceus, checked Nov 1, 2026
- SpeechPathology.com is on ASHA’s public provider search and is not on ASHA’s withdrawn provider list. ASHA provider search, checked Nov 1, 2026; ASHA withdrawn provider list, checked Nov 1, 2026
- SLP Credits is not affiliated with ASHA, any state board, or any course provider, including SpeechPathology.com.
How we check courses
- We list a course only if the provider listed it for ASHA CEUs when we checked.
- Each course shows the date we checked it on the provider’s page. The feed keeps that date in a date_checked field.
- Paid courses are flagged with their price and are never labeled free.
- A course leaves the list when it stops listing ASHA CEUs. If a free course starts charging, it moves to paid with its price shown, or comes out.
- This is a checked list, not a catalog of every course. Your state board makes the final call for your license.
- Any listing a provider pays us for will be marked sponsored.
- For this page, we read each provider’s public pages on Nov 1, 2026, with no login, and cite each fact to the page it came from. Where a provider’s pages don’t say something, we say “not stated.”
Free courses from ASHA Approved CE Providers
SLP CreditsTuesdays
Want the next free ones on Tuesday?
Free courses come and go. Each Tuesday we send the free ones we checked that week.
Next email: Tuesday morning.
Takes you to the signup box on this page. Unsubscribe anytime.
Questions
Is SpeechPathology.com free?
One course is. It offers one free one-hour course with promo code 1FREECOURSE, one per license number. Unlimited courses cost $129 a year. speechpathology.com/free-course, checked Nov 1, 2026; speechpathology.com/slp-ceus/all, checked Nov 1, 2026
Does SpeechPathology.com report to ASHA?
Yes, if you opt in for each course and your ASHA account number is in your profile. Its pages give two different timings, so ask them if timing matters to you. speechpathology.com/general/help-ceu-total-access, checked Nov 1, 2026; speechpathology.com/general/asha-disclaimer, checked Nov 1, 2026
Is SLP Credits a course provider?
No. SLP Credits lists free courses from many providers and links to each one. We don’t issue certificates or report to ASHA.
Sources
- SpeechPathology.com: speechpathology.com/slp-ceus/all (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- SpeechPathology.com: speechpathology.com/general/help-ceu-total-access (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- SpeechPathology.com: speechpathology.com/free-course (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- SpeechPathology.com: speechpathology.com (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- ASHA provider search (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- SpeechPathology.com: speechpathology.com/general/terms-and-conditions (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- SpeechPathology.com: speechpathology.com/general/asha-disclaimer (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- SpeechPathology.com: speechpathology.com course page (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- ASHA: asha.org/ce/ceus (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- ASHA withdrawn provider list (checked Nov 1, 2026)
Provider pages checked Nov 1, 2026. Prices and offers change, so check the provider’s page before you pay. SLP Credits is not affiliated with ASHA, any state board, or any course provider.