Home / SLP Credits vs ASHA Learning Pass
SLP Credits vs ASHA Learning Pass
ASHA Learning Pass is ASHA’s own course subscription: $144 a year for members and $179 for nonmembers. SLP Credits is a free list of free courses from many providers, each one checked. They do different jobs. ASHA store page, checked Nov 1, 2026
What each one is for, with ASHA Learning Pass’s prices and terms from its own pages.
Find courses by need
Twenty states have their own page so far. For the rest, the picker takes you to all courses. Check with your state board before you count a course.
Side by side
Everything about ASHA Learning Pass below comes from its own public pages, read on Nov 1, 2026. Each line links to the page it came from.
| What | ASHA Learning Pass | SLP Credits |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $144 a year for ASHA members and $179 a year for nonmembers. It renews each year, plus tax, until you cancel. ASHA store page, checked Nov 1, 2026 | Free to use. The Tuesday email with new free courses is free too. |
| Free options | ASHA members facing significant financial hardship can get free access to the Learning Pass for the rest of the current calendar month. ASHA hardship access page, checked Nov 1, 2026 A free trial is not stated. Free courses are not stated on the Learning Pass pages. ASHA store page, checked Nov 1, 2026; ASHA hardship access page, checked Nov 1, 2026 | A free list of free courses from many providers, checked one by one. Right now that’s 356 free courses from 28 providers, checked Oct 19 to 30, 2026. slpcredits.com/courses |
| Courses | The store page says “1,350+ hours and 750+ courses.” ASHA store page, checked Nov 1, 2026 It does not include live in-person events, such as ASHA Convention, or online conferences. ASHA Learning Pass terms, checked Nov 1, 2026 | We link to each course on the provider’s own page. You sign up and take it there. We don’t host courses. |
| Certificates | You get a certificate of completion right after the learning assessment. Your completions and certificates stay in your ASHA Learning Center after your access ends. ASHA Learning Pass terms, checked Nov 1, 2026 | Certificates come from the provider, not from us. |
| ASHA Registry reporting | If you belong to the ASHA CE Registry, your online courses are typically reported within 48 hours after you submit the learning assessment. ASHA Learning Pass terms, checked Nov 1, 2026 | We don’t report to ASHA. Each provider reports in its own way, so check the course page. |
| ASHA provider | ASHA’s own courses come from ASHA Professional Development, ASHA’s approved CE provider, listed in Rockville, MD. ASHA Learning Pass terms, checked Nov 1, 2026; ASHA provider search, checked Nov 1, 2026 | We are not a CE provider and don’t offer CEUs. We list courses from providers. |
| Refunds | A 14-day money-back guarantee. You get a refund only if you call within 14 days of a new purchase, or of the charge for a new access period, and haven’t claimed any CE credit. Group passes are nonrefundable. ASHA store page, checked Nov 1, 2026; ASHA Learning Pass terms, checked Nov 1, 2026 | Nothing to refund. We don’t charge you. |
Where ASHA Learning Pass does more
- Courses made by ASHA, from ASHA’s own approved CE provider. ASHA Learning Pass terms, checked Nov 1, 2026
- Registry reporting for you, typically within 48 hours. ASHA Learning Pass terms, checked Nov 1, 2026
- Certificates you keep after your access ends. ASHA Learning Pass terms, checked Nov 1, 2026
- Free access for ASHA members facing significant financial hardship. ASHA hardship access page, checked Nov 1, 2026
- Lower per-user rates for groups of 3 or more. ASHA group store page, checked Nov 1, 2026
- A 14-day money-back guarantee. ASHA store page, checked Nov 1, 2026
What SLP Credits is for
- A free list of free courses from many providers, checked one by one. Right now that’s 356 free courses from 28 providers, checked Oct 19 to 30, 2026. slpcredits.com/courses
- We link to each course on the provider’s own page. You sign up and take it there. We don’t host courses.
- Paid courses are on the list too, flagged with their price.
- Use it to find free courses from many providers in one place, each with the date we checked it.
Good to know
- You can also buy an ASHA course on its own. The price is not stated on the pages we checked. asha.org/professional-development, checked Nov 1, 2026
- The ASHA CE Registry is optional. It costs $28 a year for ASHA members and $38 for nonmembers. asha.org/ce/ceus, checked Nov 1, 2026
- SLP Credits is not affiliated with ASHA, any state board, or any course provider, including ASHA Learning Pass.
How we check courses
- We list a course only if the provider listed it for ASHA CEUs when we checked.
- Each course shows the date we checked it on the provider’s page. The feed keeps that date in a date_checked field.
- Paid courses are flagged with their price and are never labeled free.
- A course leaves the list when it stops listing ASHA CEUs. If a free course starts charging, it moves to paid with its price shown, or comes out.
- This is a checked list, not a catalog of every course. Your state board makes the final call for your license.
- Any listing a provider pays us for will be marked sponsored.
- For this page, we read each provider’s public pages on Nov 1, 2026, with no login, and cite each fact to the page it came from. Where a provider’s pages don’t say something, we say “not stated.”
Free courses from ASHA Approved CE Providers
SLP CreditsTuesdays
Want the next free ones on Tuesday?
Free courses come and go. Each Tuesday we send the free ones we checked that week.
Next email: Tuesday morning.
Takes you to the signup box on this page. Unsubscribe anytime.
Questions
Is ASHA Learning Pass free?
No. It costs $144 a year for ASHA members and $179 for nonmembers. ASHA members in significant financial hardship can get free access for the rest of the current calendar month. ASHA store page, checked Nov 1, 2026; ASHA hardship access page, checked Nov 1, 2026
Does ASHA Learning Pass report to the ASHA CE Registry?
Yes, if you belong to the Registry. Online courses are typically reported within 48 hours after you submit the learning assessment. ASHA Learning Pass terms, checked Nov 1, 2026
Is SLP Credits a course provider?
No. SLP Credits lists free courses from many providers and links to each one. We don’t issue certificates or report to ASHA.
Sources
- ASHA store page (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- ASHA hardship access page (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- ASHA Learning Pass terms (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- ASHA provider search (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- ASHA: asha.org/professional-development (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- ASHA: asha.org/ce/ceus (checked Nov 1, 2026)
Provider pages checked Nov 1, 2026. Prices and offers change, so check the provider’s page before you pay. SLP Credits is not affiliated with ASHA, any state board, or any course provider.